Book Reviews

Here’s what Reviewers on Amazon are saying! 

Tiger Kingdom & The Book of Destiny by Stacie Eirich, Illustrated by Suzanne Hunt 

on May 5, 2017
This was a magical tale that held your interest from chapter one. It was very well written and the characters were fun. I would recommend this book.

on March 5, 2017
Oh to be an 8 year old again! I thought I was going to read this and fall asleep….but not so…it was such a delightful read I couldn’t put it down. Nice sort of bedtime story for kids but no… I enjoyed it so much, I felt like it was so nice to feel like I am an eight year old again. Kids adventure, kids suspense, never a dull moment and poetry interspersed brings it up a couple of notches… really nice. Nice cover…nice illustrations, a joy to read. A solid 5 star.

5 out of 5 stars An Intense and Great Read!
on January 19, 2017
The first thing that struck me about this is the description, which rhymes and is in the shape of a little poem for the first half. I should’ve seen it coming, but turns out every chapter starts this way, with a little poem in front of it! I absolutely love things like this in books, where the format itself is unique and makes a reader smile. Not only that, but the poetry was pretty well-written, so kudos to the author.
Besides that, the story was also very good. I like how it set up the rest of the series, which promises to be just as good if not even better. It’s a pretty short book, but that makes it all the more enjoyable. Such a simple, delicate book, it holds some nice concepts for the middle-grade readers, which seems to be what this is intended for. Nonetheless, I enjoyed it and would recommend this to all types of readers.

on May 7, 2017
The dream world is very magical, enchanting, and imaginative and I loved seeing the wonder of the two twins (brother and sister) as they enter this fantasy realm. I concluded that it must be a dream, which is great, since the portal into the magic is unclear and it simply says they entered it, and a lot of reference is made to sleeping in bed and going off into dreamland. If so, I like it, and this book celebrates a lot about childhood and the imagination that we once had.

on May 16, 2017

What a fun, quick, and entertaining story! I am a huge fan of fairytales, and Tiger Kingdom and the Book of Destiny was a wonderful adventure to read. The story begins with Suzie being awoken by the sounds of tigers rushing in the streets. Was it a dream? Had the tigers escaped from the circus in town? From the very first page, you are whisked along on a fast-paced ride, following the adventures of Suzie and her twin brother, Jack.

The chapters were quite short, but they were packed with details and wonderful descriptions of the world that Suzie and Jack find themselves in. I love fast-paced books, and this story kept me turning the pages, but it ended so quickly. I do wish the story was a bit longer, stretching out the tale so that I could have had more time in the world of the Tiger Kingdom. The poems at the end of the book were a nice surprise, as were the illustrations!

Tiger Kingdom and the Book of Destiny was an enjoyable read, and I will definitely read more stories from this author.


Space to Dream: Poems by Stacie Eirich

5 out of 5 starTake a journey, dream, be delighted

on January 9, 2017

A very moving, touching and rewarding read. This collection of poetry was a delight to experience. 
It offers beautiful imagery, depth of emotion, tenderness and strength.
I was transported to places where I want poetry to take me!!
I recommend this book to anyone who wants to be inspired, uplifted, encouraged.

on April 14, 2016
Poetess Stacie Eirich pleasantly surprised me, her collection of poetry I read in one breath. With the first poem Sand Castel was given my affection, her feelings and thoughts blend in with the beautiful verses. In its verses feels nostalgia, love, sadness and imagination. Of the poem I’d like to single out the more Prelude to a Storm, My lake, Irish rose, Eternal Evening, River of Song, Midnight Make-up, Momentary Vision and Noni- for Nadine Taylor. I’m glad that I had the opportunity to read this collection of poetry.

5 out of 5 stars Simply Stunning!
on May 17, 2016
I absolutely loved every poem from start to finish. Each poem was like a priceless pearl.
I did note the author’s love for the Winter Season and the ice element. That was particularly used in the romantic section.
If you love poetic takes on love, the erotic, introspection and perspective on the world, this collection is most definitely for you.I look forward to reading more.

5 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection!
on April 21, 2016
This is the first collection of poems that I have read and I was thoroughly impressed. Within these beautiful writings, it’s like you can also feel the author’s, Stacie Eirich, differing thoughts and emotions dancing across the pages. Space to Dream: Poems is inspirational yet soothing, I was a little sad when I was finished with the collection because I did not want to stop reading.

One of the poems that caught my eye was Ocean’s Pearl: “I put all my shells back, keep this one pearl, all I need, to remember the beauty of the ocean”.I’m excited to see what else the author will produce; I highly recommend this wonderful collection!


4 out of 5 stars A wonderful collection
on May 2, 2016
It’s always enjoyable to take up poetry and gain perspective of how another sees and interprets the beautiful and mundane moments of life. Eirich takes you on a lovely adventure in Space to Dream.

Overall Thoughts on the Collection

I like when I can read another’s work and not only be entertained but enlightened in some way. An author’s wisdom often comes through the lines of a character – or in this case from the poets’s pen. There were some wonderful insights throughout the work. Particular favourites were the Journey of the Reader and Life as a Stage. These echoed the sentiments I felt about the same journey and struck a chord. To quote Eirich,

On my stage, I can only
go forward, I can only
become brighter
until I reach perfection
only then does the applause come.

This is a wonderful sentiment of how many writers, poets and people would surely feel about the journey. For me and my craft, it couldn’t be more apt. Tender and moving, artful and sometimes whimsical, I know the poetry enthusiast will enjoy Space to Dream.


Spring Awakening: Poems by Stacie Eirich
4 out of 5 stars Musical spring poems
on August 18, 2016
Spring Awakening: Poems by Stacie Eirich are wonderful poems with the images of spring in them. The poems are accompanied by delightful pictures taken by the author. They contain the images of a woman with young children celebrating the arrival of spring. According to the forward, they are the first she has written in a long time. They are refreshing. The images picture the arrival of spring with its delights, warm weather, and rain. They reflect the months of April through June. The poems could be read to children because they are musical and contain images that even the young would recognize.
I enjoyed the poems. I loved the images that the poet uses to express where she is in life. She uses images of her children and her writing corner. She has a young spirit that is waking up to her creative possibilities. I think she bears watching as she matures her poetic style. I give this work a four out of five stars because I thought it was a little short and wanted more.

4 out of 5 stars Uplifting and smooth

on August 8, 2016

This is the second book by this author that I have read. Her poems have a very steady tempo, reading them fells very much like laying back and listening to smooth jazz. Calm and relaxing. The author colours her poems with vivid imagery and clear sounds that allows the reading to slip into her world. Call me lazy if you like, but I’d like to have someone read these to me. I could easily see this being turned into an audio book. In the past I would have avoided poetry books, but now I would quite happily pick up another.

 Canvas of Imagination: Poems by Stacie Eirich 
on June 13, 2016

This collection of poems is a reflection of a young girls dreams. I say this because the images used are rainbows, unicorns, fairies, etc. They are good poems expressive of the uncertainty​ that accompanies a young age. I enjoyed reading them. The images have their own grace and peace.


on May 22, 2016

I don’t usually read poetry, but I seemed to get along with this book. The poems themselves were well written. Each had a different meaning, a different purpose, but at the end of the day they told the same story.

She talked about the world in general, and the things she would do to save it. There was a mixture of fantasy and reality with each of the 16 poems that this book holds.I enjoyed it for what it was, and took in every word.